top of page

Dental Hygiene District Associations


District 1  

Dental Hygienists Association of the City of New York

Serving: Bronx, Manhattan, Kings (Brooklyn),

Richmond (Staten Island)

President: Janine Love, R.D.H.
Contacts: Email




District 2  

Westchester Dental Hygienists' Association

Serving: Westchester, Putnam

President: Robin Grasso, R.D.H.

Contacts: Email 



District 3      

Capital District Dental Hygienists’ Association

Serving: Albany, Columbia, Rensselaer Schenectady, Schoharie

Co-Presidents: Kassidi Morrison, R.D.H. and Nicole Romeo, R.D.H.

Contacts: Email and

Visit Capital District on Facebook


District 4

Upper Hudson Dental Hygienists' Association      

Serving: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Saratoga, St. Lawrence, Warren, Washington

President: Johanna Root, R.D.H.

Contacts: Email 



District 5      

Central New York Dental Hygienists’ Association

Serving: Cayuga, Onondaga, Oswego

President: Mary Lang, R.D.H.  

Contacts: Email:



District 6      

Binghamton/Sixth District Dental Hygienists’ Association

Serving: Broome, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Tioga, Tompkins

President: Lora Merrell, R.D.H.

Contacts: Email





District 7

Seventh District/ Rochester Dental Hygienists' Association  

Serving: Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Yates

President: Jane Morris, R.D.H

Contacts: Email




District 8      

Buffalo / Eighth District Dental Hygienists’ Association

Serving:  Allegheny, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming

President: Jason Keem, R.D.H.

Contacts: Email



District 9      

Mid-Hudson Dental Hygienists’ Association

Serving: Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster

President: Niccole Massaro, R.D.H., B.S.




District 10

Long Island Dental Hygienists' Association    

Serving: Nassau, Suffolk

President: Donna Hickey, R.D.H.

Contacts: Email 



District 11

Eleventh District Dental Hygienists' Association 

Serving: Queens

President: Valerie Szymanski, R.D.H.

Contacts: Email



District 12 

Mohawk Valley Dental Hygienists' Association    

Serving: Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida

President: Deidre Marks, R.D.H.

Contacts: Email 

NYSOHC - Supporting the development of leading oral health strategies in New York State since 2009.

bottom of page